My daily rental has not yet ended, but my payment method has already been charged. Why?
Regardless of the available credit, a pre-authorization will be made for each ride on the payment method you specified. Of course, the amount of the pre-authorization may vary depending on the rate you have chosen.
At the end of your ride, the pre-authorization will be offset against the actual invoice amount.
If your ride is paid with existing credit, the pre-authorization will be automatically cancelled after your ride.
In some cases, the cancellation of the pre-authorization on your payment method may take a little longer. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.